Arturia has just released the V Collection 9, a premium upgrade of their software instrument suite. Until June 5th, it will be available for an introductory price.

The majority of you will already know about the V Collection 8, and nearly a year and a half after its release, Arturia returns with the V Collection 9.

The collection introduces a hybrid Augmented Series, features 32 titles and is packed with a heap of new and rebuilt instruments. It also includes 14,000 presets and 14 brand new and exclusive sound banks that demonstrate the capabilities of each of the V Collection 9’s new titles.

What’s new in V Collection 9?

  • KORG MS-20 V

Primal black monolith, with an elemental analogue sound and a semi-modular architecture, reawakened.

  • SQ80 V

Hybrid lo-fi crosswave synth fusing thousands of digital waveforms combinations with crunchy analogue filters.

  • Augmented STRINGS

An innovative instrument combining sampled strings with state-of-the-art synthesis and deep morphing controls.

  • Augmented VOICES

Blending the human voice with multiple synth engines and expressive controls for an evocative hybrid sound.

Rebuilt Instruments

CS-80 V, Prophet-5 V, Prophet-VS V, and Piano V have been completely rebuilt from scratch, with brand new sound engines, updated features, and enhanced production capabilities.

  • CS-80 V 
  • Prophet-5 V
  • Prophet-VS V
  • Piano V

Product Specification

  • 14 exclusive sound banks for the new V Collection 9 instruments
  • 14,000 high-quality and innovative presets.
  • Analog Lab V: every preset of V Collection 9 can be browsed and edited from a single interface.
  • All instruments share a common interface for browsing, and editing (save, import, export, and more).
  • New in-app tutorials for easily understanding every instrument.
  • High-resolution graphic interfaces, compatible with large displays.
  • Easy MIDI mapping to any keyboard controller.
  • Arturia’s proprietary technologies, TAE® and Phi®, ensure that each instrument sounds and behaves exactly as you need it to.
  • Easy installation and updates with Arturia Software Center
  • 32GB free hard disk space
  • OpenGL 2.0 compatible GPU

Arturia V Collection 9 is available in VST, AAX, Audio Unit, NKS* (64-bit DAWs only) formats. It’s also available in standalone.


While you're here you may enjoy our products

View Store

The Secrets of Dance Music Production

The world-leading book on dance music production. Comes with samples too.


Buy Now


Electro sounds for the Elektron Analog Rytm. Free your spirit.


Buy Now

Acid House Love Blueprint

Attack Magazine

A 303 map of dance music and rave culture. Perfect.


Buy Now

Acid House T-Shirt

Long live acid house!


Buy Now


Techno sounds for the Elektron Analog Rytm


Buy Now


Electronic sounds for the Elektron Digitone.


Buy Now

Inside Information: Minimoog

The ultimate studio wall poster for music fans.


Buy Now

Synth Gems

Your guide to an eclectic and amazing collection of synthesizers as art.


Buy Now

Patch & Tweak with Moog

An immersive modular synthesis experience which makes a lovely gift.


Buy Now

Patch & Tweak

A stunning book that shows what modular syntheses means to different people.


Buy Now


In Make Your Music Make Money, a brand new 238 page PDF (with instant download) book from Attack Magazine, we show you how, armed with nothing more than a laptop, some talent and a decent work ethic, you can write and record your music, create an international profile and access a worldwide sales infrastructure to make money and build a fanbase from day one.

£14.99 £11.99 Sale

Buy Now

10th May, 2022

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You currently have an ad blocker installed

Attack Magazine is funded by advertising revenue. To help support our original content, please consider whitelisting Attack in your ad blocker software.

Find out how