Here’s our round-up of some of the best electronic music releases of April 2020.

Various Artists – I Hope You Are Well During These Strange Times


Rhyw and Mor Elian present this new VA on their FEVER AM imprint. Available exclusively on Bandcamp with all the profits from the first month going straight to the artists, helping to support independent musicians during these difficult times. These choice cuts from DJ Tess, Pollux Rose, Private Caller, 96 Back and Asmus Odsat span minimal techno, breaks and electro.

Luke Slater — O-Ton Reassembled 3

Label: Ostgut Ton

The Berghain Fünfzehn series witnesses Luke Slater putting his own slant on tracks from the Ostgut Ton back catalogue. Chopping and splicing his own interpretations of some classic techno tracks from Barker, Steffi x Virginia, Planetary Assault Systems and Tobias. The full release includes 7 of these and is available on double vinyl LP.

Raxon – Loop Machine

Label: Ellum Audio

These gems dropped a few weeks back on Maceo Plex’s ever forward thinking Ellum imprint. Egyptian artist Raxon delivers 2 slices of moody and hypnotic groove-laden techno.

nthng – Hypnotherapy LP

Label: Lobster Theremin

Dropping his second LP on Lobster Theremin, dutch artist nthng provides us with an eclectic array of dub techno, uptempo ambient electronics and lofi atmospherics across 9 tracks.

Baltra – Wings Like Doves (Vocal Mix)

Label: 96 & Forever

Released on his own 96 & Forever imprint, lofi house hero Baltra delivers this beautiful piece of retro fuelled 4×4 action. 

Sophia Saze – Dreams

Sophia Saze’s Bandcamp

Brooklyn based Sophia Saze is no stranger to the Attack Mag pages, thanks her uniquely jackin’ techno sets, and this new single only furthers that admiration. ‘Dreams’ features emotive chords peppered over banging drums and noisy atmospherics. 

Dixon Presents Transmoderna

Label: Innervisions

There are some absolute crackers in this new compilation from Dixon and Âme’s Innervisions, with the former curating this fine selection of percussive and melodic house from artists including Aera, Echonomist, Aaron and Ditian. 

Various Artists – Tripped: 6 Years Of Blankstairs Vol. III

Label: Blankstairs

Another various artists, this time from the Blankstairs label. No less than 18 tracks covering experimental noise, drone electronica, beatless techno, trippy melodics and more. 

16th May, 2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You currently have an ad blocker installed

Attack Magazine is funded by advertising revenue. To help support our original content, please consider whitelisting Attack in your ad blocker software.

Find out how